2013 African Cup of Nations: Nigeria grouped with Zambia, Burkina Faso and Ethiopia

Channels Television  
Updated October 24, 2012

The 16 qualified teams for the 2013 African Cup of Nations were today drawn into four groups of four teams each and the Super Eagles of Nigeria are placed in Group C to slug it out with the defending champions, Zambia.

Others in group are Burkina Faso and Ethiopia.

Group A sees hosts South Africa go up against Angola, Morocco and Cape Verde, while Ghana are the top seeds in Group B, where they are drawn against Mali, Niger and DR Congo.

Group D emerges as the Group of Death with Cote d’Ivoire Tunisia, Algeria and Togo.

Below are the groups and the South African cities where they will play the first round of 2013 Africa Cup of Nations.

GROUP A (Durban)

A1 – South Africa

A2 – Angola

A3 – Morocco

A4 – Cape Verde

GROUP B (Port Elizabeth)

B1 – Ghana

B2 – Mali

B3 – Niger

B4 – DR Congo

GROUP C (Mbombela)

C1 – Zambia

C2 – Nigeria

C3 – Burkina Faso

C4 – Ethiopia

GROUP D (Rustenburg)

D1 – Cote d’Ivoire

D2 – Tunisia

D3 – Algeria

D4 – Togo