House Of Reps Leadership: APC Decides On Principal Officers

Channels Television  
Updated June 23, 2015

House Of Reps Leadership: APC Decides On Principal OfficersThe national leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has decided on the party’s position on principal officers of the 8th House of Representatives.

According to reports from the National Assembly on Tuesday, the APC had written to the Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara, listing out the lawmakers that should fill the party’s remaining four leadership positions.

For House Leader, Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila from South-west zone was selected and Honourable Ado Doguwa of the North-west zone was nominated for the position of Deputy House Leader.

Honourable Mohammed Monguno from the North-east zone was chosen as the Chief Whip while Honourable Pally Iriase from the South-south zone was selected for Deputy Chief Whip.

The names were said to have been approved by the party after extensive consultations.

Meanwhile, the lawmakers from the south-south told reporters on Tuesday that they were not pleased with the arrangement.