PDP Constitutes Special Committees To Reposition Party

Channels Television  
Updated April 4, 2016

Ali-Modu-Sheriff-PDP-ChairmanThe opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted four special committees in preparation of its National Convention and the overall rebuilding and repositioning of the party.

The establishment of the committees is in line with the decision of the National Executive Committee of the party and the National Chairman, Senator Ali Modu-Sheriff.

A statement by the party’s spokesman, Olisa Metuh, the Committees would be inaugurated on Tuesday April 5. They are the National Convention Committee, Reconciliation Committee, Zoning Committee and the Finance Committee.

The National Convention Committee has Rivers State Governor, Mr Nyesom Wike, as Chairman, Taraba State Governor, Mr Dairus Ishiaku, as Deputy Chairman and the Governor of Ebonyi State, Mr Dave Umahi as Secretary.

Similarly, the Reconciliation Committee has Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson, as Chairman and Senator Ibrahim Mantu as Deputy Chairman while the Finance Committee has Gombe State Governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo, as Chairman and Senator Godswill Akpabio as Deputy Chairman.

The Zoning Committee has Akwa-Ibom State Governor Emmanuel Udom as Chairman and Mr. Kelechi Igwe as Secretary.

The committees will be inaugurated by the National Chairman of the party in a ceremony that will hold at the national secretariat of the party.