Osinbajo Swears In New NPC Commissioners

Channels Television  
Updated February 1, 2017

Yemi Osinbajo, Nigeria, MSMEThe Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, has sworn-in five commissioners of the National population commission.

The brief ceremony took place before the Federal Executive Council meeting which had the Ministers in attendance.

The swearing-in follows the successful screening of the commissioners by the Senate, after their nomination by President Muhammadu Buhari in 2016.

The Commissioners are Dr Eyitayo Oyetunji from Oyo State, Mr Benedict Ukpong from Akwa Ibom state, Dr Haliru Bala from Kebbu State, Patricia Uche, from Benue and Gloria Izunfuo from Bayelsa state.