Buhari Approves New Heads For BPE, PPPRA, 21 Others

Channels Television  
Updated April 13, 2017

Buhari Approves New Heads For BPE, PPPRA, 21 OthersNigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari, on Thursday approved the replacement of Heads of 23 Federal Government agencies.

A statement by the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, said all the appointments take immediate effect.

The statement named Barrister Julie Okah-Donli as the Director-General of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP), and Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta as the Director-General of the National Centre for Women Development (NCWD).

Mr Bayo Somefun is the Managing Director for the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), while Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson are Executive Directors of the Fund.

The Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB) has Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa as its Managing Director, while Melvin Eboh is the Executive Director (Org. Resourcing), Mrs Rahimatu Aliyu is the Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development), and Umaru Dankane is the Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off).

For the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), Alex Okoh is the new Director-General, as Abdulkadir Saidu Umar becomes the Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA).

Ibrahim Musa Goni is the Conservator-General/ Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the National Park Service (NPS), while Service Compact (SERVICOM) has Nnenna A. Akajemeli as its National Coordinator/ CEO.

Some other appointments include: Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan, Director-General of National Directorate of Employment (NDE); Saliu Dada Alabi, Director-General of the Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS); and Professor Jef. T. Barminas, Director-General of the National Research Institute for Chemical Technology.

Others are: Dr. Haruna Yerima, Director-General Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER); Sunday Thomas, Deputy Commissioner for the Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM); Tunde Erukera, Executive Secretary of Consumer Protection Council (CPC); and Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur, Secretary of the Federal Character Commission.

For the National Pension Commission (PENCOM), Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman is the Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation), while Funso Doherty is the Chairman. PENCOM Executive Commissioners are Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun and Nyerere Ayim.

Also, the Federal Capital Development Authority has Umar Gambo Jibrin as its Executive Secretary, the Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation has Mrs Folashade Joseph as its Managing Director, while Cecilia Umaru Gaya is the Director-General of Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON).

Other appointments are: Mrs Luci Ajayi, Executive Secretary for the Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board; Barrister Emmanuel Jimme, Managing Director of the Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority; Lanre Gbajabiamila, Director-General of Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission; and Jalani Aliyu, Director-General of the Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council.