UN’s Voting On Trump’s Jerusalem Declaration In Photos

Channels Television  
Updated December 21, 2017
Mevlut Cavusoglu, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey, applauds the result of the vote on Jerusalem. EDUARDO MUNOZ ALVAREZ / AFP


The UN General Assembly on Thursday adopted by a decisive vote of 128 to nine, with 35 abstentions, a motion rejecting the United States’ decision to recognise Jerusalem as Israel’s capital.

Seven countries — Guatemala, Honduras, Togo, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and the Marshall Islands — joined Israel and the United States in opposing the measure.

Among the 35 countries that abstained were Argentina, Australia, Canada, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Mexico, the Philippines, Romania and Rwanda.

See Photos Below: