U-21 Nations Cup: Nigeria Volleyball Federation Release Final List of Players

Channels Television  
Updated September 9, 2018
Some of the Volleyball players 


The Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVBF) has released the final list of players that will compete at the U-21 Men’s African Nations Volleyball Championship in Nigeria.

The 17th edition of the Championship will take place in Abuja from 10th to 20th September 2018.

The players are; Patrick Davou, Bruno Tochukwu, Ibrahim Adamu, Sylvanus Zachariah, Nwachukwu Arinze and Moses Gana. Others are; Izuchukwu Nwachukwu, Mayowa Bello Afeez, Chidiebere Emmanuel Okeke, Chinedu Ekechi, Emmanuel Udaa, Emmanuel Briggs, Prince Anyasodike and Hillary Simon. Coach Elam Elishama (Head Coach), Denis Eleri (Assistant Coach) and Anthony Torbunde (Trainer) will lead the team when they start their campaign.

According to the Technical Director of the federation, Martin Melandi, the selection was based on merit.

“Honestly, everyone that made the list is a star player. Even the players that did not make the team are equally good. We’ve been having a sleepless night to come up with the list”.

Melandi added that the Confederation of African Volleyball has agreed to send its officials to inspect the venue and related facilities of the indoor sports hall at the National Stadium in Abuja

Meanwhile, with the level of preparations for the tournament, Coach, Elam Elishama is confident Nigeria can win the championship.