26 Aspiring Lawmakers Defect From APC To APM In Ogun

Channels Television  
Updated December 3, 2018
Some of the defectors


Twenty-six aspiring members of the Ogun State House of Assembly have announced their defection from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Allied People’s Movement (APM).

They claimed to have won the party’s ticket after the primary held on October 7 but were denied by the National Working Committee of the APC.

Despite efforts by the party’s national leadership to resolve the issue, the aggrieved members announced their defection during a press briefing on Monday.

Read Also: Amosun Insists He Remains Loyal To APC

According to them, their action became imperative as a result of the injustice meted out to them by the national office of the APC.

They, however, reaffirmed their resolve to work for the re-election of president Muhammadu Buhari in the 2019 general elections.