Akpabio Loses Senatorial Seat In Akwa Ibom

Channels Television  
Updated February 26, 2019
Defectors From APC Intended To 'Bring Down' FG – Akpabio
Senator Godswill Akpabio


Senator Godswill Akpabio has been defeated in the race for Akwa Ibom North Senatorial District. 

The Returning Officer Professor Peter Ogban noted in his declaration that PDP’s Christopher Stephen Ekpenyong of PDP is the Senator-elect of Akwa Ibom.

READ ALSO: Uba Sani Defeats Shehu Sani To Win Kaduna Central Seat

According to Professor Peter, REC, Mr. Ekpeyong polled 118,215 votes to beat Akpabio of APC who scored 83,158 votes.

Also, results for Ikot Ekpene/Essien Udim/Obot Akara Federal constituency have been announced by the Returning officer, Dr. Daniel Udoh, the result is as follows:

Emmanuel Akpan (APC) – 22,052 Votes

Nsikak Ekong (PDP) – 29,849