Nigerians Analyse President Buhari’s Ministerial List

Channels Television  
Updated July 23, 2019


Two months after President Muhammadu Buhari was inaugurated into office of the President, the ministerial list has been sent to the Senate for confirmation.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan read the list of 43 nominees on the floor of the Senate and he noted that the screening of the nominees will commence on Wednesday.

The ministerial list has however sparked mixed reactions from Nigerians on social media with #MinisterialList #TheList dominating trend.

Some social media users opined that they were not impressed by the names on the list noting that the same old faces make up the list.

Others expressed disapproval noting that the list has more of politicians than technocrats or young Nigerians.

The list of women on the list was the concern of some others who said they expected President Buhari to have appointed more female ministers.

Few names like former Osun State Governor Rauf Aregbesola and Goodwill Akpabio came as a surprise to some Nigerians while others lauded the appointment of Niyi Adebayo from Ekiti State, Sunday Dare from Oyo State, Adeleke Mamora from Lagos State, Sharon Ikaezor from Anambra State among others.


See the Tweets below…