Buhari, Amaechi And The Ministers Who Retained Their Portfolios

Channels Television  
Updated August 21, 2019


President Muhammadu Buhari, and a couple others on Wednesday retained their portfolios as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. 

The President retained his position as minister for petroleum, while Alhaji Lai Mohammed retained his portfolio minister of information and culture.

Others who retained their position in President Buhari’s cabinet include:

READ ALSO: Buhari Assigns Portfolios To Ministers (FULL LIST)

Adamu Adamu (Education)

Geoffrey Onyeama (Foreign Affairs)

Hadi Sirika (Aviation)

Abubakar Malami (Justice)

Lai Mohammed (Information)

Rotimi Amaechi (Transport)

Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology).

*Mr Babatunde Fashola can however be said to have partially retained his ministry, as his portfolio was split into two. The former Lagos state governor who previously was head of Works, Power and Housing, now only mans the ministry of Works and Housing.