Categories: Politics

APC Working To Rule Nigeria For 36 Years, Says Buni


The All-Progressives Congress (APC) is working towards retaining power at the federal level for at least 36 years.

This is according to the party’s Chairman of the Caretaker-Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee and Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni, who disclosed this on Tuesday during a press conference in Abuja.

While noting that the ruling APC needed to be in power to consolidate on the delivery of the dividends of democracy which it has been delivering since 2015, he said the party decided to set up the high-powered committee to map out strategies and prepare grounds for the actualization of this objective.

Buni noted that the party under his leadership had achieved a lot in terms of its core mandate of reconciling aggrieved party members and attracting new members.

READ ALSO: Akeredolu Asks FG To Tackle Insecurity, Warns 2023 Polls Might Be Threatened

“Our vision is to provide a wheel that will drive the party to go beyond seventh, eighth and ninth terms of office. When we succeed in doing this, APC will definitely achieve more than what it is expected to improve the lives of Nigerians and make Nigeria a great country,” he said while inaugurating the party’s 61-member Contact and Strategy Committee, at the APC National Secretariat.

“The constitution of the Strategy and Contact committee, therefore, is to consolidate the achievements we are making in building a strong party with a solid structure that would accomplish APC to stand the test of time.

“This committee is therefore very key to our process of transition towards successful congresses and national convention and, to establish a very solid, reputable and reliable future for the party.

APC Chairman speaks during the inauguration of the party’s 61-member Contact and Strategy Committee, at the APC National Secretariat on March 23, 2021.


“The high-powered committee is to be chaired by His Excellency the Executive Governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Badaru Abubakar.”


Governor Badaru Chairs 61-Member APC Contact/Strategy Committee

The National Chairman of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), H.E. Mai Mala Buni has approved the constitution of a high-powered 61-member Contact/Strategy Committee for the APC.

This is part of ongoing efforts by the CECPC to rebuild and reposition our great party.

The high-powered committee will be inaugurated by the CECPC National Chairman, on Tuesday 23rd March, 2021, by 2:00pm at the APC National Secretariat.


  1. H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Chairman
  2. H.E. (Sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege – Member
  3. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member
  4. H.E. Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum – Member
  5. H.E. Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – Member
  6. H.E. Engr. Abdullahi Sule – Member
  7. H.E. (Hon) Aminu Bello Masari – Member
  8. H.E. Simon Bako Lalong – Member
  9. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member
  10. H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Member
  11. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Member
  12. H.E. David Nweze Umahi – Member
  13. H.E. Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member
  14. H.E. (Sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako – Member
  15. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goje – Member
  16. H.E (Sen.) Kashim Shettima – Member
  17. H.E. (Sen.) Ibikunle Amosun – Member
  18. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Member
  19. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member
  20. H.E. Rauf Aregbesola – Member
  21. H.E. (Dr) Chris Ngige – Member
  22. H.E. (Sen) George Akume – Member
  23. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Member
  24. Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq – Member
  25. Mallam Adamu Adamu – Member
  26. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode – Member
  27. H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar – Member
  28. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero – Member
  29. H.E. Gbenga Daniel – Member
  30. H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member
  31. H.E. (Sen.) Iyiola Omisore – Member
  32. H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi – Member
  33. H.E. Saidu Dakingari – Member
  34. Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole – Member
  35. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – Member
  36. Sen. Julius Ali Ucha – Member
  37. Sen. Ganiyu Solomon – Member
  38. Sen. Margaret Okadigbo – Member
  39. Sen. Jibrin Wowo – Member
  40. Sen. Anthony Oduma Agbo – Member
  41. Sen. Robert Ajayi Boroffice – Member
  42. Sen. Mohammed Sani Musa – Member
  43. Sen. Khairat Gwadabe – Member
  44. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha – Member
  45. Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila – Member
  46. Hon. Usman Mohammed – Member
  47. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – Member
  48. Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja – Member
  49. Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola – Member
  50. Hon. Blessing David Onuoha – Member
  51. Alh. Kashim Imam – Member
  52. Mrs. Mimi Drubibi Adzape – Member
  53. Olorugun Emerhor Ortega – Member
  54. Obong Umana Okon Umana – Member
  55. Prince B.B Apugo – Member
  56. Chief Ify Ugo Okoye – Member
  57. Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Member
  58. Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman – Member
  59. Princess (Hon) Miriam Onuoha – Member
  60. Ideato C. Ideato Okoli – Member
  61. Dr. Ikechi Emenike – Secretary



Sen. John James Akpanudoehede, PhD

National Secretary, CECPC

Ignatius Igwe

Disqus Comments Loading...

Recent Posts

  • Local

Pope Francis Appoints Fortunatus Nwachukwu As Permanent Observer Of Vatican At The UN

  Pope Francis has appointed Nigerian prelate and the Apostolic Nuncio to the Antilles, Archbishop Fortunatus Nwachukwu, as the new…

10 mins ago
  • Local

JUST IN: Supreme Court Sets Aside Conviction Of Senior Lawyer, Joseph Nwobike

  The Supreme Court has set aside the conviction and 30 days sentencing of a senior lawyer, Joseph Nwobike. He…

23 mins ago
  • Local

Alleged Fuel Subsidy Fraud: EFCC Boss Continues Testimony As Star Prosecution Witness

  Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) Mr. Abdulrasheed Bawa has continued his testimony in the alleged…

31 mins ago
  • Sports

China’s Peng Denies Sex Assault Claim As WTA Continue Investigations

  Chinese tennis star Peng Shuai has denied alleging that a senior Communist Party leader sexually assaulted her and insisted…

39 mins ago
  • World News

Boric Elected As Youngest-Ever President Of Chile

    The streets of Santiago erupted in celebration Sunday after leftist millennial Gabriel Boric became Chile's youngest-ever president-elect with an…

1 hour ago
  • Local

Insurgency: Commander MNJTF Meets With Niger President Over Lake Chad Region Security

The Force Commander of Multinational Joint Task Force (MNJTF), Major General Abdul Khalifah Ibrahim, has met with the President of…

3 hours ago