Matawalle Approves Reinstatement Of Three Commissioners

Channels Television  
Updated June 8, 2021
A file photo of Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle.


The Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle has approved the reinstatement of three commissioners in the state.

The decision follows the recent dissolution of the State Executive Council, Commissions, and Boards.

The reinstated commissioners are;

i). Alh. Ibrahim Muhammad Dosara, as Hon. Commissioner of Information;

ii). Alh. Sufyan Bashir Yuguda, as Hon. Commissioner of Finance; and

iii). Hajiya Fa’ika M. Ahmad, as Hon. Commissioner of Humanitarian Affairs

According to a statement by the Acting Secretary to the State Government, Kabiru Balarabe the Executive Governor has also approved the reinstatement of Abubakar S/Pawa Dambo as Executive Chairman, Pilgrims Welfare Commission.

Similarly, the following appointments have been approved:

i) Sheikh Abubakar Muhammad Sodangi Gusau, as Executive Chairman, Zakat and Endowment Commission; and

ii). Alh. Ali Akilu Muhammad Dama, as Executive Chairman, Board of Internal Revenue Service.

He noted that the reinstatements and appointments take immediate effect.