Timeless: Davido Unveils New Album Tracklist

The album will be Davido's first sonic offering following a five-month-long public hiatus and his first album since 2020's 'A Better Time'.


Nigerian superstar David Adeleke, better known as Davido, has set a new standard in the music industry as he returns stronger than ever after a lengthy musical hiatus.

The singer, who has established himself as one of the leading voices in Afrobeats, a genre that has grown in popularity in recent years, is set to release his fourth studio album, “Timeless,” on Friday, March 31st.

After deleting several photos and videos from his Instagram page, the singer returned with a video announcing the release of his fourth studio album, Timeless, on March 21, 2023. The announcement marked his return to social media following a hiatus to mourn the death of his three-year-old son.

The album will be Davido’s first sonic offering following a five-month-long public hiatus and his first album since 2020’s ‘A Better Time’. The “Timeless” album features afrobeat, afro-pop, and other genres, as well as the previously released Champion Sound with Amapiano ambassador Focalistic. The album’s lead single, “Champion Sound,” featuring Focalistic, was released on November 19, 2021.

The album features exciting Nigerian and international artists such as Fave, Asake, and Cavemen, as well as British-Nigerian rapper Skepta, multi-Grammy winner Angelique Kidjo, South African singer Musa Keys, and Jamaican Dancehall star Dexta Daps.


No. Title Of Song Length
1. “Over Dem” 3:18
2. “Feel” 2:34
3. “In the Garden” (featuring Morravey) 2:45
4. “Godfather” 2:50
5. “Unavailable” (featuring Musa Keys) 2:49
6. “Bop” (featuring Dexta Daps) 2:41
7. “E Pain Me” 3:03
8. “Away” 2:33
9. “Precision” 3:06
10. “Kante” (featuring Fave) 3:14
11. “Na Money” (featuring The Cavemen and Angélique Kidjo) 2:41
12. “U (Juju)” (featuring Skepta) 3:13
13. “No Competition” (featuring Asake) 2:36
14. “Picasso” (featuring Logos Olori) 2:35
15. “For the Road” 2:27
16. “LCND” 2:50
17. “Champion Sound” (featuring Focalistic)  


Total length: 49:12

The 17 tracklist which is a total of 42:12 consists: Over Dem, Feel, In The Garden featuring Morravey, Godfather, Unavailable featuring Musa Keys, BOP featuring Dexta Daps, E Pain Me, Away, Precision, Kante featuring Fave, Na Money featuring The Cavemen and Angelique Kidjo, U (Juju) featuring Skepta, No Competition featuring Asake, Picasso featuring Logos, Olori, For The Road, Legends Can Never Die ( LCND) and Champion Sound featuring Focalistic.

With its contagious beat and memorable chorus, “Over Dem,” the album’s opening track, establishes the mood for the whole thing. ” Feel” is another hit single from Davido’s ” Timeless” album, demonstrating his musical flexibility and skills. The romantic ballad “For the road,” which highlights Davido’s vocal range, and the upbeat collaboration “Na money” with Angelique Kidjo and The Caveman are two other standout songs on the album.

While “Unavailable” features South African singer Musa Keys, “No Competition” features a collaboration with YBNL recording artist and Nigerian music star Ahmed Ololade aka Asake. Lethabo Sebetso aka Focalistic, a South African Amapiano superstar, collaborated on the song “Champion Sound.” While Nigerian singer Chidozie Godsfavour Ugochinyere aka Fave makes appearances on “kante.”

“Na Money,” featuring Grammy-winning singer, Angélique Kidjo, is one of the album’s most exciting collaborations. Kidjo’s powerful vocals add a layer of depth to the song, which is a beautiful fusion of Afrobeats and traditional West African rhythms.

The fascinating track, “ Precision”, gives punchy lines with a mind blowing effect. “U,” another standout track on the album, features Nigerian MC Skepta. The song is a love song with a punchy chorus that will get stuck in the heads of listeners. “Bop” features a collaboration with Dexta Daps, a Jamaican dancehall and reggae performer.

“E Pain Me” is another mind-blowing track on the album by the music star that connects people’s emotions to reality. Davido  uses the tracklist “Picasso and In The Garden” to shine the spotlight on emerging talents Morravey and Logos Olori, whom he recently signed to his record label, Davido Music Worldwide (DMW). Morravey appeared in the former, while Logos Olori appeared in the latter.

Reviewing the album’s 17 songs, Davido wowed his audience with his vocal prowess and stunning vibes by releasing eight songs all by himself and featuring nine stars.

The album, which is set to be released on Friday, is unquestionably timeless, and it is an authentic body of work that remains true to Davido’s core as an artist, using his music to bring joy to his fans around the world who had been patiently waiting for his return to the big stage.

Download Davido Timeless Album