Categories: Local

Ogun Assembly Receives 10 More Commissioner-Nominees


The Ogun State House of Assembly on Tuesday received a list containing the names of 10 more commissioner nominees from the State Governor, Dapo Abiodun.

A release signed by the Clerk/ Head of Legislative Service, Mr. ‘Deji Adeyemo indicated that the new nominees would be screened by the lawmakers on Wednesday, September 13, 2023, at 2.00 pm prompt.

READ ALSO: Sit-At-Home Has Ended In South-East, Says Army Chief

The new nominees are Hon. Adeleye-Oladapo Adijat, Engr. Taiwo Oludotun, Mr. Sofela Adebola Emmanuel, Hon. Ilori-Oduntan Olufemi, Engr. Dairo Oluwagbenga, Hon. Owootomo Bolu, Mr. Oresanya Oladimeji, Hon. Balogun Ademola, Mr. Osunbiyi Tunde and Mr. Fagbayi Sesan.

They are to submit 30 copies of each of their profile and other credentials to the Office of the Clerk by 10:00 a.m.

Ignatius Igwe

An energetic journalist with an amazing sense of responsibility.

Disqus Comments Loading...

Recent Posts

Verratti Leaves PSG For Al Arabi In Qatar

  Italian international Marco Verratti has signed for Qatari club Al Arabi, his new club…

27 mins ago

Court Dismisses Suspended Ogun LG Chairman’s Suit To Stop Probe

Councillors of the Ijebu East Legislative Council recently suspended the chairman in continuation of investigations…

1 hour ago

Musk, Zuckerberg Visit US Congress To Discuss AI

OpenAI CEO and ChatGPT creator Sam Altman and Microsoft founder Bill Gates were also attending…

1 hour ago

Reps Speaker Abbas Denies Rift With Gov Uzodimma

Abbas and Uzodimma were reportedly at loggerheads over the chairmanship appointment of the Imo lawmaker.

1 hour ago

Launch Of BetStop In 2023: What Does It Mean For Players

Currently, BetStop covers around 150 platforms in Australia.

2 hours ago

Super Falcons’ Plumptre Leaves Leicester City For Saudi’s Al-Ittihad

The 25-year-old played every game for the Super Falcons as Nigeria reached the round of…

2 hours ago