Oyo Govt. Talks Tough Against Violence In Kudeti

ondo election, owo violenceThe Oyo State Government has condemned the activities of hoodlums who invaded the Kudeti in South East Local Government Area and Isale Asaka under South West Local Government Area of Ibadan.

It says it will use the full apparatus of government to deal with any individual who engages in violence that is inimical to the peace in the state.

The Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Mr Toye Arulogun, in Ibadan said that the government had directed relevant security agencies to deal with the hooligans.

According to him, such acts of thuggery and hooliganism would not be condoned in the state again.

The government appealed to residents of the affected areas to remain calm and consequently called on security agencies in the state to increase their presence in the areas and other areas too in order to forestall a recurrence of the ugly incidents.

“We want to assure our people that we value their well-being, lives and property and we will at all times live up to expectations to provide security for them,” the commissioner added.

Mr Arulogun said that the government would beef up security around the state during the festive period, stating that security, which is the foundation of development, would not be trivialised or taken lightly.

Informing reporters that some arrests have been made, the commissioner said investigations would be intensified to fish out disgruntled elements within the town and anywhere in the entire state.

Governor Ajimobi Dissolves Entire Cabinet

Oyo state governor, Ajibola Ajimobi has ordered the dismissal of all commissioners, special assistants, and advisers which took effect after council meeting today 23rd September.

Governor Abiola Ajimobi who announced the sack in a statement attributed his decision to a need to bring in fresh hands to provide improved service.

He thanked the commissioners and Special Advisers who made up the executive council for their contributions so far and asked them to hand over to the Permanent Secretaries in their various ministries.