Lagbaja, Cobhams, Others For Honours At Nigerian Entertainment Conference

Entertainment ConferenceRespected contributors to Nigerian show business will be awarded NET Honours in recognition of their efforts in the promotion and development of Nigerian entertainment at the third edition of the Nigerian Entertainment Conference.

The NET Honours are awarded annually at the Nigerian Entertainment Conference, which is organized by Nigerian Entertainment Today (NET).

They recognize media and entertainment personalities for their contribution to the growth and development of the entertainment industry in Nigeria, which cuts across music, film, fashion, comedy, art & design, media & broadcasting and branding.

The prominent Nigerian entertainment personalities who will receive 2015 NET Honours for their contribution to the advancement of their respective field include iconic OAP, J.A.J; respected broadcaster and music critic, Benson Idonije; award winning music producer, Cobhams Asuquo; media executive, Alex Okosi; NBC DG, Emeka Mba and respected entertainment writer, Jahman Anikulapo.

Others are popular Yoruba movie actor Tajudeen Oyewole (Abija); Corporate Pictures CEO, Razak Abdullahi; legendary actor and musician, Moses Olaiya (Baba Sala); filmmaker, Lere Paimo; Music icon Lagbaja; Galaxy TV CEO, Steve Ojo; renowned poet and actor, Adebayo Faleti and COSON Board Chairman, Tony Okoroji.

Past winners of NET Honours include Onyeka Onwenu, Jide Kosoko, Daddy Showkey, Ebenezer Obey, Ayo Animashaun, Zeb Ejiro and Obi Asika. Others are Don Jazzy, D’Banj, Laolu Akins, Amaka Igwe, OJB Jezreel, Christy Essien-Igbokwe, Sunny Okosuns, Adebayo Salami, Sunday Omobolanle and Tajuddeen Adepetu.

Chairman of the NET Editorial Board, Chris Ihidero, describes the NET Honours as a small token of appreciation for the immense contributions made by the awardees to the evolution of Nigerian entertainment as a business and as a culture.

The third edition of the Nigerian Entertainment Conference (NECLive) holds on Wednesday April 22, 2015.

Nigerian Entertainment Conference To Hold On April 22

entertainmentMo Abudu, Davido, Joke Silva, M.I, Jason Njoku, George Thorpe, others will speak at the third edition of Nigerian Entertainment Conference which will hold in Lagos, Nigeria, on Wednesday April 22,

This is according to a statement issued on Monday, by organizers, NET Newspaper.

The umbrella conference for the Nigerian entertainment sector which debuted in 2013, would see everyone come together again at Eko Hotels in Lagos, for a full day of deliberations, workshops, exhibitions and master-classes.

Past editions have featured renowned celebrities including 2face Idibia, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Amaka Igwe, Kenny Ogungbe, Jimmy JATT, Basketmouth, M.I, Don Jazzy, Kunle Afolayan, Nse Ikpe-Etim, Lagbaja, Tony Okoroji, Audu Maikori, D’banj and Ali Baba; as well as respected executives like Aina Kushoro, Emeka Mba, Chris Ubosi, Ayo Animashaun, Olisa Adibua, Colette Otusheso, Steve Babaeko, Ifeoma Williams, Efe Omorogbe, Frank Nweke, Gab Okoye, and Prof. Pat Utomi.

Speakers and facilitators for this year include acclaimed Nigerian actress and trainer Joke Silva; BET and MTV award winning pop star, Davido; Afrinolly’s Chike Maduegbuna, founder and CEO of Ebony Life TV, Mo Abudu; IT entrepreneur, Chika Nwobi; rapper and business executive, M.I Abaga; iROKO TV founder, Jason Njoku; music distributor, Uba Pacific; media administrator, Deji Awokoya; marketing icon, George Thorpe; entrepreneur Ayo Makun, founder of NotJustOk, Demola Ogundele and Quilox Chairman, Shina Peller.

Session moderators include Bukky Sawyerr-Izeogu (Classic FM), Zainab Balogun (Ebony Life), Osagie Alonge (Pulse), Oreka Godis, Dayo Odulaja (NET), Olamide Adedeji (Soundcity), Ehiz Okoeguale (MTV Base) and others.

The event will be hosted by Tee A for the third year running.

This year’s conference, according to NEC founder, Ayeni Adekunle is themed: ‘Buying And Selling Nigerian Entertainment And Everything In-Between’