Ajimobi sacks 3 Commissioners for inefficiency

The Oyo State governor, Abiola Ajimobi on Monday dismissed three Commissioners from his cabinet for inefficiency and ineffectiveness in service delivery.

The sacked commissioners are Bosun Oladele, the Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Kazeem Adedeji, the Commissioner for Trade, Investment and Cooperatives and Yinnus Akintunde, the Commissioner for Works and Transport.

The Secretary to the state government, Akin Olajide, who announced the dismissal, explained that the affected Commissioners were sacked for “inefficiency and ineffectiveness in service delivery.”

Mr Ajimobi also made a cabinet reshuffle by swapping a number of commissioners which included the Commissioners for Land, Agriculture and Local government.

Others are the Commissioner for Environment and Habitat and that for Applied Science and Technology.

Former Special Adviser on Education matters, Taiwo Otegbeye, is to take over as the Commissioner for Information and orientation after obtaining clearance from the state House of Assembly.