17 Lawyers Become SAN, Keyamo Falls Short

gavelll_0The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee, LPPC, has conferred with the rank Of Senior Advocate of Nigeria, 17 out of the 109 lawyers screened.

Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Mr Sunday Olorundahunsi, who announced the approved list, said the award was a mark of excellence of the legal profession by the nominees.

He, however, added that while no female met the criteria set by the committee for the award, popular Human Rights lawyer, Mr Festus Keyamo, also fell short of the requirements for the award.

Those approved are:

(1). Dr.Olu Onagoruwa

(2). Prof Joash.O.Amupitan

(3). Olusola Olaseni Idowu

(4). Dr.Ernest .M.Ojukwu

(5). Ahamefula.I.E.Ejelam

(6). Chike G.Onyemenam

(7). Tawo E.Tawo

(8). O.O.Adejuyigbe

(9) S.A.Ogwemoh

(10) Dr.A.A.Olawoyin

(11). Dr.J.O.Olatnke

(12). T.O.Busari

(13). Kevin.C.Nwufo

(14). Dr.Amuda-Kannike Abiodun

(15). Oluwakemi.A.Balogun

(16). Hakeem.O.Afolabi

(17). Gerald G.E.Ezeuko.


More details soon.

Keyamo, 22 Others Shortlisted For SAN Interview

Festus KeyamoThe Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) has shortlisted a Lagos lawyer, Mr. Festus Keyamo, former  chairman of the NBA  Lagos branch, Chijioke Okoli, and 21 others for an interview preparatory to the conferment of the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria on them.

The names of the shortlisted candidates was contained in a statement issued by the Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary to the LPPC, Mr. Sunday Olorundahunsi, and made available  to Channels Television Judiciary correspondent, Shola Soyele.

He stated that the interview dates will be on the 8th-9th of July 2014 respectively.

Among other lawyers short- listed  on the list are Gerald- Godwin Ezeuko,  Samuel  Zibiri, Dr. Joshua Olatoke, Dr. Adewale Olawoyin, Olusola Idowu,  Chukwudi  Obieze,  Kevin  Nwufo, Chief Wale Taiwo, and  Dr. Theophilus Onigbinde.

The others are Olatunde Busari, Olatunde Adejuyigbe, Richard Akintunde, Sylvanus Ogwemoh, Adewale Adesokan, Tawo Tawo, Andrew Igboekwe, Chike Onyemenam,  Dr. Amuda-Kannike Abiodun,  Oluwakemi Balogun, Ahamefula Ejelam and Hakeem  Olatunde.

The LPPC urged members of the public to comment on the integrity, reputation and competence of the applicants on or before July 7, 2014.