Katsina Governor Appoints New SSG, Swears In Seven Permanent Secretaries

Six reappointed permanent secretaries taking the oath of office at the council chamber of the Katsina Government House on Wednesday, June 19, 2019.


Katsina State Governor Aminu Masari on Wednesday appointed Mustapha Inuwa as the Secretary to the State Government (SSG).

Seven Permanent Secretaries were also sworn-in in the state civil service.

One of the permanent secretaries, Halima Lawal from the state ministry of Education, is newly appointed while the remaining six are reappointed.

READ ALSO: Air Safety: NCCA Begins Demolition Of 8,805 Masts

The newly appointed officers were drawn from the state Ministries of work, Health, Environment, and Commerce including the Government House and SGS Office. Those reappointed includes Muntari Lawal, Suleiman Yakubu Safana, Hafizu Iliyasu, Sani Isiyaku Masari, Mustapha Kabir and Muntari Danladi.

Their reappointment according to the governor was based on merit and their outstanding performance during the past tenure.