Categories: Local

Police Service Commission Promotes Two AIGs, Over 7,000 Others

A Logo of the Nigerian Police Force


The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of two Assistant Inspectors-General of Police to the next rank of Deputy Inspectors-General.

It also approved the promotion of six Commissioners of Police to Assistant Inspectors-General of Police and the elevation of 17 Deputy Commissioners of Police to Commissioners of Police.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Head, Press and Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani on Wednesday.

Read Also: FEC Approves 20% Salary Increase For Police Personnel

According to the statement, the commission also approved the promotion of 24 Assistant Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police; 49 Chief Superintendents of Police to the rank of Assistant Commissioners.

It also endorsed the elevation of 74 Superintendents of Police to Chief Superintendents and 866 Deputy Superintendents of Police to Superintendents.

The commission took these decisions at its 13th plenary meeting which held in Abuja on Monday, December 20 and Tuesday, December 21, 2021, before it adjourned to January 2022 to continue with further deliberations.

During the meeting, the force also approved the confirmation of 7,166 ASP11 to ASP1 and considered 24 promotion appeals relating to adjustments in promotion dates, seniority, etc.

The two AIG’s promoted to DIGS are AIG Zaki M. Ahmed and AIG Johnson Babatunde Kokumo.

While AIG Zaki was promoted to cover the vacant duty post that was created as a result of the retirement of DIG Tijjani Baba who retired on October 6, 2021, AIG Kokumo will be filling the gap left by DIG David Oyebanji Folawiyo who retired on November 21, 2021.

Commissioners of Police Buba Sanusi, CP, Katsina State; Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed, CP Anti-Fraud, Force Headquarters Abuja; Bello Sani Dalijan, CP INEC; Sahabo Abubakar Yahaya, Cp Yobe State; Akingbola Olatunji, CP Benue State And Hakeem Odumosun, CP Lagos State whose appeal for the adjustment of promotion date was approved were promoted Assistant Inspector’s General Of Police.

The 17 Deputy Commissioners of Police promoted to Commissioners of Police after an interactive session with the commission are; Josephine Nneka Anyasinti; Rhoda Adetutu Olofu, Godwin Aghaulor; Effiom Emmanuel Dca, Zone 5 Benin City; Stanley Kanayo Chukwu Ude; Charles Ifeatu Mozie; Tajudeen Olakunle Bakare; Longe Kehinde Patrick; Samuel Olukayode Emmanuel; Faleye Olaleye; Yetunde Longe; Haruna Gabriel Garba; Tajudeen Akinwale Abass; Rex Dundun; Ambrose Sunny Onah, Dc A&F Kwara State; Durosinmi A. Olatoye And Ndu Innocent Anene.

The 24 promoted Deputy Commissioners of Police include; Hope Urunwa Okafor; Ajo Geofrey Orue; Olufunke Adeayo Ogunbode; Stephen Olubunmi Ogedengbe, ACP Swat, Fcid Annex Lagos; Yabode Oluwatoyin Agbminoja; Ojo Adekimi; Adebowale Lawal; Yemi John Oyeniyi; Obasi Mary Okereke; Moses Ashu Ottah; Felix Akineme Nnebue; Sunday Adeolu Oke; Gazali Alade Abdul-S; Salam; Fidelis Ndubuisi Ogarebe, Former CSO To Enugu State Governor And Ac State Cid, Enugu State Command; Alamu Muyideen Obe; Olubode Ojajuni; Sheikh Mohammed Danko AC Seb, Fciid, Lagos; Simon Asamber Lough; Abiola Reuben Olutunde; Charles Ezekwesiri Dike; Victor Avwerosuo Erivwode; Nnanna Oji Ama; Michael Adegoroye Falade and Yakubu Useni Dankaro.

CSP Edwin Jimmy Mkpa; Mannir Yusuf Ghafai; Ebri Onen Ndidi Alifi Oguamalam; Sikiru Oladejo Saura, Former ADC To Oyo State Governor And Currently Dpo Igbokoda, Division Ilaje, Ondo State; Mathew Chukwuemeka Eze, Enugu State Command and Musa Danko Muhammad were among the Chief Superintendents Of Police whose promotions were approved to the next rank Of Assistant Commissioners Of Police while Damji Abare Adamu; Stanley Chinonso Agu; Apochi Joseph and Samuel Martins were among the 74 SPS promoted to CSP.

Joseph Suneyanaghoto; Nnamdi Okeke, 0/C D9 Anti Robbery State Cid Enugu; Oluwatoyin Adesope; Christopher Chiroma; Stephen Nonjar; Nkiruka Nwode, Zonal ProZone 13, Ukpo, Anambra State And Marcel Amaechi Ozochi 2i/C Swat Ebonyi State were among the 866 DSPs promoted to SPs.

The commission considered some promotion appeals and approved the harmonization of the promotion date and proper placement of 10 chief superintendents who were also promoted to assistant commissioners of police.

They include CSP Sunday Ogenyi, Andrew Ali and Juliet Barasau.

Rejoice Ewodage

Disqus Comments Loading...

Recent Posts

  • Local

Christmas: Let Us Intensify Prayers For God To Cleanse Nigeria – Audu Ogbeh

  Chairman of the Arewa Consultative Forum National Working Committee, Audu Ogbeh, on Friday asked Nigerians to intensify prayers for…

1 min ago
  • Headlines

Avoid Unnecessary Travels To Curb Spread Of Omicron Variant – Boss Mustapha

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha has asked Nigerians to avoid unnecessary travels in order to…

21 mins ago
  • Coronavirus

Bethlehem Subdued For Second Pandemic Christmas

  In Bethlehem's Manger Square, visitors in Santa hats and scouts beating drums marked Christmas Eve on Friday, but fewer…

1 hour ago
  • World News

Over 2,000 Flights Cancelled Worldwide As Omicron Hits Holiday Travel

  Over 2,000 flights have been cancelled and thousands delayed around the world as the highly infectious Omicron variant disrupts holiday travel.…

2 hours ago
  • Local

Nigerians Deserve A Country Free From Fear, Harassment – Buhari

  President Muhammadu Buhari has said Nigerians deserve a country that will guarantee the citizens are free from fear and…

3 hours ago
  • Local

EFCC Commences Investigation Into Tape Alleging Malami Influences Corruption Cases

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has commenced an investigation into a trending audio tape alleging that the Attorney-General…

3 hours ago