Gbajabiamila Appoints Chairmen Of Reps Committees

Channels Television  
Updated July 25, 2019
Photo: [email protected]



The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has named the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the standing committees of the House.

According to a list forwarded to Channels Television, the Speaker appointed leaders for a total of 105 committees of the lower chamber of the National Assembly.

Gbajabiamila made the announcement during plenary on Thursday.

READ ALSO: Lawmakers Flee As Snake Falls From Roof Of Ondo Assembly During Plenary

A breakdown of the list shows that the chairmen were selected across five political parties in the country.

They include the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Others are All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), and Action Alliance (AA).

See the full list below: